Infused water

IMG_0255Infused water is just putting water and fruit in a a bottle and let the water soak up the fruit’s flavours.

My family made a few bottles last week and I wanted to share it. Nothing classy.

Ingredients for Lemon and Strawberry Infused Water:

1 slice of lemon

2 pieces of strawberry, quarted

Water

Add the lemon and strawberries in a bottle first, then add the water. Let sit for about 15 minutes, and it’s good to drink. I myself like to squeeze a bit of lemon juice inside before putting the lemon in.

Ingredients for Watermelon and Cucumber Infused Water:

8 pieces of watermelon

5 thin slices of cucumber

Water

Same thing like the one above, put the cucumber and watermelon in a bottle before adding the water. Let sit for 15 minutes and it’s good to drink. The picture above is a bottle of this.

You can experiment with other flavors, but these two are my top choices.

Share your thoughts with me! I would love to heard them

